For Adults: Residential Programs

Group Residences

The Mental Health Association of Rockland County operates three community residences: Joseph R. Bernstein House, Cornell Residence and Nanuet House. The Cornell and Nanuet Houses provide, respectively, special residential environments for visually, physically impaired and deaf people.

Each residence has on-site staff 24 hours a day.

Treatment Apartments

MHA Treatment apartments are located at scattered sites around Rockland County and are supervised by visiting residential counselors.

Supportive Housing

Our Supportive Housing Program is an independent level of residence and assists people recovering from a mental illness locate and maintain housing of their choice.

For more information regarding Residential Services, contact:

Maggie Trainor, Director of Residential Services
845.267.2172 x334